28 USC § 117
through Pub. L. 116-282, except Pub. L. 116-260

Oregon constitutes one judicial district.

Court shall be held at Coquille, Eugene or Springfield, Klamath Falls, Medford, Pendleton, and Portland.

Historical and Revision Notes

Based on title 28, U.S.C., 1940 ed., §183 (Mar. 3, 1911, ch. 231, §102, 36 Stat. 1122; Nov. 6, 1945, ch. 447, 59 Stat. 555).

Provisions relating to appointment and residence of deputies by the clerk and marshal, and maintenance of offices by said officers, were omitted as covered by sections 541 [see 561], 542 [see 561], and 751 of this title.

Changes in arrangement and phraseology were made.

Editorial Notes


2000—Pub. L. 106–518 substituted "Eugene or Springfield" for "Eugene".

1970—Pub. L. 91–272 provided for holding court at Coquille.

1950—Act Aug. 3, 1950, provided for holding court at Eugene.

Tried the LawStack mobile app?

Join thousands and try LawStack mobile for FREE today.

  • Carry the law offline, wherever you go.
  • Download CFR, USC, rules, and state law to your mobile device.