(e) Authority for making a determination under FAR 14.407-3(a), (b) and (d) is delegated for the defense agencies, without power of redelegation, as follows:

(i) Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency: General Counsel, DARPA.

(ii) Defense Information Systems Agency: General Counsel, DISA.

(iii) Defense Intelligence Agency: Principal Assistant for Acquisition.

(iv) Defense Logistics Agency:

(A) General Counsel, DLA; and

(B) Associate General Counsel, DLA.

(v) National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency: General Counsel, NGA.

(vi) Defense Threat Reduction Agency: General Counsel, DTRA.

(vii) National Security Agency: Director of Procurement, NSA.

(viii) Missile Defense Agency: General Counsel, MDA.

(ix) Defense Contract Management Agency: General Counsel, DCMA.

[57 FR 42629, Sept. 15, 1992, as amended at 59 FR 27669, May 27, 1994; 61 FR 50452, Sept. 26, 1996. Redesignated and amended at 62 FR 34122, June 24, 1997; 64 FR 51076, Sept. 21, 1999; 68 FR 7439, Feb. 14, 2003; 69 FR 65090, Nov. 10, 2004; 74 FR 42780, Aug. 25, 2009]

Tried the LawStack mobile app?

Join thousands and try LawStack mobile for FREE today.

  • Carry the law offline, wherever you go.
  • Download CFR, USC, rules, and state law to your mobile device.